April 01/16: 2016/2017 Executive Announcement – 10-May-2016 – Karryn Mysyk

CALA AGM Highlights!

Welcome our new 2016-2017 CALA Executive Board:

President:                                Jeanelle Crosser, Warren Benson Amantea LLP

President Elect:                      Jerry-Lynn Fossenier, TingleMerrett LLP

Past President:                        Catina Aronson, McLennan Ross LLP

VP Programs/Events:            Andrea Boyle, Stikeman Elliott LLP

VP Education:                          Holli McVean, Carscallen LLP

VP Sponsorships:                    Tami White, McMillan LLP

VP Communications:              Sharon Harris, Beaumont Church LLP

Treasurer:                                  Karryn Mysyk, McLeod Law LLP

Secretary:                                  Paul Dinino, Bennett Jones


A big thank you to outgoing board member Laura McCambley who has given us such great service over the past 7 years on the board.  Laura remains active with ALA as our Region 5 Representative for ALA.

Also a big congratulations to CALA member Jin Wu , Stikeman Elliott on winning full ride scholarship to ALA’s Regional Conference.  A second draw will be made shortly for another winning member to also attend ALA’s Regional Conference, also on a full ride scholarship.

Thank you everyone for your continued support.  We are looking forward to a wonderful new CALA year!